Zalora is a bullshit

Hi there. Today I want to talk about Zalora, the online retail shopping that offer a variety of clothing, shoes and accessories for men and women. I heard about this online shop when I was checking on my facebook and as you guys know, on the right side there are a few ad that pop up on your scree. Mostly we don’t bother it but sometimes I click it which caught my interest.

So, that’s how I know Zalora. Their marketing is very good and even when you watch Youtube video, you will see their ad pop up on top of the video. Anyway, I just want to tell you guys about my experience with this shitty company. If you register, you will get a RM20 voucher and can use it if the total item is more than RM50. Seems like a good deal for me. So, I registered and then I bought two tee shirt. Each of the tee shirt cost RM29.00 and after use the voucher, total is RM38. And what surprised me is, the delivery is free and also, there is a COD(cash on delivery). I think why not try COD and it’s really interesting. As you know, most of the retail online shopping in Malaysia hardly offer COD. Forget to mention that I ordered the item on Sunday night.

Monday – Zalora called me and said that they will deliver the item on Tuesday between 11am to 5pm. I’m excited.

Tuesday – The item haven’t arrived yet. I thought maybe they really had a hard time to find my house. I waited patiently.

Wednesday – Another customer service called me and apology. They said they will send the item on Thursday. Ok that’s cool.

Thursday – I didn’t go to work cause of migraine. Waited the whole day from 11am till 7pm to wait for my parcel. Still didn’t arrived yet. I’m pissed off. At first, I chat with their customer service (yes you can chat with them on their website). I told her about my problem and she said she will trace my order.

At evening, I called their customer service. A women answer my called and again, she said she will call me back today but no call from her. I had enough that night. I wrote on their facebook wall about my dissatisfaction and hopefully everyone can see my post.

Saturday – on of the guy called me and said that they will send the item on Monday. I told him that I had enough with your bullshit and promised. It’s pain in the ass waiting for the parcel. Told him that I cancelled my ordered.

You see how un-proffesional they do the business. If you can’t make a promise, then don’t. Don’t let your customer eagerly wait the item. I love to shop online and they just lost one of their good customer. And to my surprised, I’m not the only one who are not satisfied with their service. There are bunch of other customer who feel the same way as I did.

All they did was, we will highlight to our customer service shortly or please email us your order number. Duh, can’t you learn that people waiting for their parcel for more than a week? If you want to a business, please learn about it first. So, no more shopping at Zalora. Shitty only shopping!!!!!!

2 comments on “Zalora is a bullshit

  1. I have nightmare with their cod, they assigned Gdex Puchong to do it. I have been waiting since 13/8. I haven’t receive my parcel yet. better dont use their cod. most ugly part is Gdex update in tracking system that they came to my house on 18/8 but nobody is home, that is just fucking bullshit because I am at home waiting like an idiot. they didnt leave any note or proof that they been to my house either. i contact zalora 3 times via live chat & phone, they say they will inform Gdex internally, but hey it is already 20/8!

    on 16/8 Gdex called me up says they will deliver before 12pm but that is bullshit as well. waited like an idiot like i have nothing better to do on weekends just to be stood up.

    their non-cod seems to be okay, but i would just avoid buying from them from now on. their courier provider quality is not consistent. really think zalora need to consider selecting Gdex as courier provider. Gdex dont even pick up their customer service phone.

Leave a comment