Muay Thai Klang

Today I went to Muay Thai at Klang. The location is at Taman Rakyat Klang. Location mark is at Andalas. if you know Andalas, you will easily find Taman Rakyat. Taman Rakyat is a place where people do recreational such as jogging, badminton and even have a cup of tea there. It’s a place where a family can hang out together.

Sitkrumat Camp Klang is an open space camp for people who want to learn Muay Thai. I message Mr Raja (cikgu) today and told him that I want to register today. He told me to come on the evening at 5pm. At 5pm, I checked the place and no one there. I’m afraid they cancel the class because it’s raining. I’m waiting for 10 minutes and after that I saw Mr Raja walk pass my car. I approach him, introduce my self and had a little bit talk with him about his teaching. Very friendly guy I must say.

At 5:20, the rain stop and i register and pay for RM50. For your info, RM50 is for a life time. Means there is no monthly fee. It’s the cheapest you can find in Klang, or maybe in Malaysia. After fill up the form, I handed to him and he told me to do some stretching and run a bit. I didn’t run for a long time cause of injury on my left leg. I managed to do 4 round. After running, I do some skipping. Quite hard also cause I don’t have the stamina. My stamina is weak. This is what happen you smoking. You don’t have the stamina.

After i finish warm up, he handed me a red glove. I wore and and he told me to punch. It count 1, 2. 1 for your left hand and 2 for your right. The technique look simple but it’s not. Also he teach me how to block the opponent, how to smash from below, side and also how to kick. Gosh, I can say that I lose my breath in the end of the training. After that, he teach another guy who also just register today. And another guy came at me and he teach me the proper way to kick. All I can say is, my leg feel numb after the session end. I know the next day, I will feel the pain. The session last for 1 hour 30 minutes. All the guys there really friendly.

I have to admit that I’m a bit hesitate with this camp at first because it did’t convince me at all when it stated on the blog that they teach their student at open space, not in the gym. But since I really eager want to learn this martial art, I told to my self to not judge this camp by the way how it looks. It may look cheap but the training is really intense. And I’m glad I register here. The Cikgu really helpful and he teach because he love this sport. He didn’t ask for monthly fee.

For anyone who lives in Klang and want to try Muay Thai, you can drop by at Taman Rakyat Sri Andalas every weekend. And for more info, you can go to http://boksingkelate.blogspot.com

 

7 comments on “Muay Thai Klang

  1. Salam….saya nak hantar anak lelaki saya yg berumur 5 tahun….boleh bantu saya forward no tel instructur n nama dia ke no tel saya 01117905545

    • Boleh google muay thai klang. Cikgu tu ada blog untuk muay thai. Or just hari minggu pergi kat padang andalas tu pukul 5 and jumpa terus cikgu di sana

Leave a comment